Write Like A Writer

If you want to be a writer, start by writing like one. I am not talking about writing a 1000 words a day or anything like that, that’s later. I am talking about using grammar, correct spelling, make sure your sentences have structure to them. Even if all you’re doing is texting your friend. The more that you do this, the better that you get. Do this whenever you can, and you WILL get better at it. Trust me, my spelling and Grammar was complete shit before I started doing this. There was a good reason I went through 27 editors. I admit, I still need to do work on this myself, but it’s worth it. And it makes the pain in ass process of editing go faster, so that you can get back to what you love doing! And also, there will be less of a chance for mistakes to surface, which can be distracting to readers.

Leave a Reply

