Insparations

For those of you who have read my work and are following this blog, you probably already know that Stephen King was one of my inspirations. So I thought I’d make a list of my top five Inspirations. As they important for any aspiring writer of any kind to have.

#5 Stephen King РThe King of written horror is indeed one of the biggest inspirations for me. A few Favourites of mine would be Pet Sematary, IT, Christine, and the entire Full Dark, No Stars novella collection. This man almost single-handedly changed the way horror is done and had been done up until this point.

#4 H.P. Lovecraft – Unlike King, who I felt started releasing his books at the exact right time for him to rise up to who he is. I feel that Lovecraft was very much so ahead of his time. With is bizarre works and stories into other dimensions, I feel that his work is very often overlooked and hardly anyone, until more recent years, really knew who he was.

#3 Me- And at first people may think that I’m self-absolved by inspiring myself to write. But at both the beginning and the end of the day, it is you who has to do the work, it’s you who has to come up with the ideas. If you can’t inspire yourself to create, then who can?

#2 Avril Lavinge – This was a young woman with a dream who able to go out and make it happen. And man does she ever have one hell of a serious talent, did you know that she was one of the few artists out there who only uses autotune as an effect. 99% of what you’re hearing is her actual voice!

#1 Those who believed in me and stood by me from the start. Back when most of my novels were just sitting in a desk, collecting dust. And now, because these people refused to give on me, even when I did, these novels are seeing the light of day for the first time. These people truly do mean the world to me.

If you have inspirations you’d like to share, I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

